Jesse

Dog Info
Status: Available
Gender: Male
Age: 4 months
Color:
  • Black Tricolor
Variety: Mixed breed
Weight in pounds: 22
Intake number: 2019-134 OH
Description:

Woof, woof, everyone! I’m Jesse, and I’m looking for a fun and active adoptive family to love me forever. I was picked up as a stray by a county dog warden, and I spent some time at the shelter waiting to be reclaimed. But no one came looking for me. Can you believe that? I was listed as a spaniel mix, but I’m probably more setter with maybe some hound in there, too. Who knows for sure? But the nice folks at ESRA did know that a shelter was no place for a puppy, so I became an ESRA dog.

I’m now around four months old and I am living with my foster family, which includes three other dogs and a teenaged human. I particularly love wrestling with my husky foster sister, and I’m learning appropriate interactions from my malinois foster sister. At first, I thought all dogs enjoyed romping around together the way I do. I guess they don’t, and that’s okay because I’m really good at making human friends, too! I’m cautious around new people I meet, but then if they’re nice, I really love them! I’m happiest when my foster parents and siblings move around with me. Because I’m still a youngster with lots of energy and lots of things to learn, I would probably do best in a home with children older than twelve.

I absolutely LOVE playing, exploring, and just being busy. I am a puppy, after all! At the end of a long, active day, I cherish curling up with my foster parents. They’ve told me that at my new house, I may not be allowed to sleep in the people’s bed. But I’m okay with that because I’m working on my crate training skills, too. Since I’m still young and learning, my foster parents say that it’s very important for me to have a Forever Family that will be patient with my potty training (I’m trying really hard!) and tolerant of my silliness.

When I first came into foster care, I had worms in my tummy. Yuck! But the doctor gave me some medicine and I’m all healthy now. I also tested negative for heartworm and tick-borne diseases. I’m microchipped, and I’ve had the vaccinations appropriate for a guy my age. Next up? My neuter surgery. That happens in early June, so I’ll be available for adoption after June 10.

If you’re a fun, busy family who would love a sweet and adorable pup like me, hurry up and get your online Adoption Application submitted. My foster parents think that I’m going to be a popular guy!

Love and puppy kisses,
Jesse

Here's a video of Jesse “talking” to his foster sibling!

Contact Information
Contact Name: Angela Mesarchik, case manager
Address:
Washington Courthouse, Ohio




Please select response(s): I have already submitted an application.I have been approved already.I will be submitting an application.I am a previous adopter.Not applicable (shelter listing)


Donate