Jack

Dog Info
Status: PENDING ADOPTION!
Gender: Male
Age: 10
Color:
  • Black & white
Variety: Field
Weight in pounds: 60
Intake number: 2019-223 WI
Description:

Springers for Seniors

Click the logo at the right to read about the benefits of adopting one of our special senior dogs.

 

Hello, everyone! My official given name is Liberty Jack, but my friends just call me Jack. My foster mom sometimes refers to me as “Jackpot” because I am lucky enough to be cared for by the great people of ESRA until I am matched up with my Forever Family.

I am a senior guy, but please do not let that discourage you from considering me as an addition to your family. I am playful, and I have the energy of a much younger dog. The bonus is that I am smart and obedient, and I already know all of my manners. No serious training is involved!

My foster mom works all day, and I have free range of the entire house while she’s away. I do not get into anything I shouldn’t. She comes home at lunchtime to check on me, and she will find that nothing has been touched or is out of place. I love to chase and catch my frisbee and to retrieve tennis balls. I also walk fantastically well on a leash! I do not pull on it, and I take direction very easily. Our daily walk takes us around an elementary school and a small park where the kids love to run up and pet me. I am very friendly, and I let them pet me without any apprehension or fear. I am very friendly with strangers, including children and other dogs. There are many dogs in my current neighborhood, and I am social and friendly with them. I readily interact with them without showing any dominant or aggressive traits. I am also good with cats. I am curious about them, and I want to play with them!

At night, I curl up on my dog bed if I am so inclined. I do tend to stay off the furniture unless I am invited up to snuggle on the couch or the bed. I have to admit that am not great riding in the car. I get excited about the thought of going for a ride, and I jump right in, but once I’m in the car, I can't sit still. So my foster mom says it is best for me to ride in a crate until I have had more experience and training in this area.

I am recently neutered, and I am current on all my vaccinations. I have a good report from my vet visit.

A fenced yard would be ideal for me, but it’s not required. An underground electric fenced yard would suffice, since I tend to stay close to my family, and I do not venture off on my own.

I’m proud to say that I am more active and energetic than the typical ten-year-old Springer Spaniel. However, after some good playtime and a walk, I will readily take a nap at your feet. I love getting my chest scratched, and I love giving kisses on your hand. I am a very affectionate companion and friend. I do like to be close to my people, and I will follow you around the house and yard, watching you fold laundry, make the bed, or wash the dishes. If you are mowing the lawn, I will follow right behind you the entire time. You don’t have to worry about being lonesome when I’m there! My foster mom says I need lots of attention, and I will nudge her often to remind her to pet me.

I have lots of love to give, so the ideal Forever Family for me will be one that will include me in many of their activities and interactions. I need a home where there is not too much isolated alone time, but rather where I will be showered with love and attention!

I look forward to meeting you soon. Until then, I will be spending some quality time catching my frisbee!

Love,
Jack

If you think you can provide this delightful guy with the happy, loving family life he deserves, please submit an online Adoption Application and then contact Jack's foster mom.

State of Wisconsin licensed and inspected: 402322-DS

Contact Information
Contact Name: Sunday Caswell, foster mom
Address:
Neenah, Wisconsin




Which dog are you inquiring about?





Please select response(s): I have already submitted an application.I have been approved already.I will be submitting an application.I am a previous adopter.Not applicable (shelter listing)

Donate