Cnut

Dog Info
Status: PENDING ADOPTION!
Gender: Male
Age: 9 years
Color:
  • Liver & white
Variety: Field
Weight in pounds: 45
Intake number: 2018-453 OH
Description:

Hi, Springer Lovers!

In case you’re wondering, my name (pronounced “Cuh-NOOT”) comes from a long-ago king of England! But I’m not looking for a whole country — all I need is a Forever Family to spend the rest of my life with. My owners surrendered me to a shelter, and then some kind ESRA volunteers came to my rescue. While the folks at the shelter were nice, nothing beats living in a house with someone who loves you.

We don’t really know my exact age because the people who left me at the shelter didn’t give much information about me. The vet estimates that I'm somewhere between nine and eleven years old. But don’t let my age fool you—I am active and alert, and I love to be with my humans. In fact, one of my very favorite things is snuggling with my foster mom. Anywhere, everywhere, and always!

When I was pulled from the shelter in November, I had a kidney infection, and then I got kennel cough. But thanks to the wonderful vet and my awesome foster mom, I’m back to feeling good! I weigh about forty-five pounds, and Mom says that I seem to be all legs. I am neutered, microchipped, and up to date on all vetting. I am also on monthly heartworm and flea/tick preventives.

I share my foster home with five other Springers, and I get along with all of them. I’m not really interested in playing with the other dogs. We all just do our thing with no tension or problems among us. I am, however, untested with cats and kids.

Being a more mature Springer means that I am past a lot of the stuff that you have to worry about with a younger dog. For example, I am completely housetrained. I have figured out the doggie door in my foster home and I use it without fail to take myself out when nature calls. I don’t chew stuff that I’m not supposed to, and I don’t tear up anything when Mom leaves the house. I obey her pretty well, and my recall is good. When I’m outside, I like to run around, but I don’t run off.

Two things that I don’t love at all are having my mouth handled and being brushed. I have been known to be a little growly when these things need to be done, but I don’t hold a grudge. Two things that I absolutely do love are riding in the car and eating mac and cheese. I will do just about anything for my favorite brand (Mom can tell you which one it is)!

Well, that’s me. Does it sound like we would be a good fit? If you think so, please contact my case manager at the email address below. I’d love to meet you so we can snuggle together!

Love,
Cnut

Please submit an online Adoption Application. It is always the first step in our adoption process.

Contact Information
Contact Name: Angie Mesarchik, case manager
Address:
Rootstown, Ohio




Please select response(s): I have already submitted an application.I have been approved already.I will be submitting an application.I am a previous adopter.Not applicable (shelter listing)


Donate